Purpose Statement

to develop and disseminate information concerning matters affecting and of interest to Intellectual Property practitioners and their clients, to foster good fellowship and to promote communications among its members, and to consider and to take appropriate action concerning matters of mutual interest.

Chairperson: Reid Johnson
Vice-Chairperson: John Nelson (automatically succeeds to Chairperson.)
Secretary: Kyle Nelson
Treasurer: Melissa Coombes
Liaison to WSBA IP§: Abigail Holman
EXEC. CMTE: Above 5 officers plus immediate past Chairperson
Term of Office: 1 year, annual meeting to annual meeting (annual mtg date not set)
BOT Liaison: TBA
Annual Meeting/Elections: Between Oct. 1 and Dec. 31, annually. Bylaws §3.1.  Because not aligned w/SCBA annual meeting, FLS must ensure their officers renew SCBA membership 9 months into their term of office.
Report to the SCBA BOT:
Meeting Schedule: As called by Chairperson, Exec Cmte or 5 members.
Meeting Notice: Reasonable
Meeting Minutes: Bylaws silent.
Fiscal Year: September 1 – August 31
ELECTIONS: During January annual meeting. SCBA membership required for both current and following SCBA fiscal years (Sept. 1 – August 31).
CLEs Planned:  Not at this time.
Scholarship to be awarded? Not at this time.
Contact info: www.spokanebar.org/Sections